Topic outline

  • New Academic Year (Sep 2022-Jul 2023) Key Dates/Events

    Autumn Term 2023/24

    Monday 4th September 2023 - Training Day - School closed to ALL STUDENTS

    Tuesday 5th September 2023 - School open to new Year 7

    Wednesday 6th September 2023 - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Thursday 21st September 2023 - Open Evening for Year 6

    Tuesday 3rd October 2023 - Year 11 Information and Careers Evening

    Thursday 5th October 2023 - Year 10 Core Information Evening

    Thursday 26th October 2023 - Attitude for Learning/Progress Review Day

    Friday 27th October to Friday 3rd November 2023 - HALF TERM

    Monday 6th November - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Thursday 30th November 2023 - Open Evening for Year 6

    Friday 1st December 2023 - Training Day - School closed to ALL STUDENTS

    Friday 22nd December - Friday 5th January 2024 - CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS


    Spring Term 2023/24

    Monday 8th January 2024 - Training Day - School closed to ALL STUDENTS

    Tuesday 9th January 2024 - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Thursday 25th January 2024 - Year 11 Parents Evening

    Thursday 8th February 2024 - Year 10 Parents Evening

    Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024 - HALF TERM

    Monday 19th February 2024 - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Thursday 29th February 2024 - Year 9 Parents Evening

    Friday 8th March 2024 - Training Day - School closed to ALL STUDENTS

    Monday 25th March to Monday 8th April 2024 - EASTER HOLIDAYS


    Summer Term 2023/24

    Tuesday 9th April 2024 - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Thursday 25th April 2024 - Year 8 Parents Evening

    Friday 3rd May 2024 - Training Day - School closed to ALL STUDENTS

    Monday 6th May 2024 - May Day Bank Holiday

    Monday 13th May 2024 - Year 11 GCSE exams start

    Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024 - HALF TERM

    Monday 3rd June 2024 - School open to ALL STUDENTS

    Monday 24th June to Friday 28th June 2024 - Year 10 exams start

    Monday 1st July to Thursday 4th July 2024 - Assessment Week - exams for Year 7-10

    Friday 19th July 2024 - Last day for academic Year

    Monday 22nd July 2024 - SUMMER HOLIDAYS BEGIN